PRIMARY

DIRECTOR

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(he also shows elements of this type)

Karl

36 | Miami, Florida

New to the area and looking to meet some new people.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others

find out your type »

His 5 interests

« »

Books/reading

Movies/Videos

Museums

Politics

Watching sports

in his own words...

I recently moved to Miami from Nebraska (my second cross country move), Miami so far is an interesting city, very different from where I lived recently but also pretty different from the DC area where I grew up, though I gotta say the winter is definitely a lot nicer and its nice to be able to get sweet tea again (been missing this since I moved from southern Virginia). I’m normally pretty reserved until I get to know someone but after I get comfortable I can be pretty outgoing and joke around a lot. I try to be pretty laid back about things and am much more comfortable in jeans and a t-shirt than I am in khakis and a button down. I really enjoy walking around the area that I live and prefer going to restaurants or bars with a patio and just being able to talk with friends and enjoy the atmosphere around you much more so than going to loud places like clubs. I was finishing a PhD in chemical engineering in Nebraska but my projects were in biomaterials so I was able to get a job at the UM Medical School. I loved engineering because there was a lot of designing new things and I was combining some chemistry with biology and materials science. Plus there was the small bonus of getting to meet Harrison Ford (the first picture that I have and the reason that I'm wearing goggles in the thumbnail) when he came to our lab to prepare for one of his parts. I moved to Miami for my job, and it is a big part of my life right now. Luckily, it is something I enjoy because a lot of research is working on a new small puzzle in a big picture every couple weeks which makes it easier to stay interested. Outside of work, its nice to finally have free time again, now I just have to figure out how to use it. I try to go out once or twice a week for coffee, dinner or a beer, normally with friends from work. I've also started working out and playing squash again (trying to get back in better shape). Any other suggestions on fun things to do around town would be appreciated.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral