PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(he also shows elements of this type)

Cortland

55 | Miami, Florida

"Think left and think right and think low and think high. Oh, the thinks you can think up if only you try!" ~ Dr. Seuss

He is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

He is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and he can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others he is just like them.

He is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out his flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I pursue intellectual topics thoroughly and regularly
  • It is important to respect authority
  • I am very empathetic

find out your type »

His 8 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Well, I'm off the beaten track. I am multidimensional and enjoy life as it comes. I guess that means I'm into challenges! I'm a chronic volunteer. I enjoy reading books. You know; the things in libraries and bookstores with paper pages. I love art in its many forms. I play music. I have tattoos. I'm a stickler for punctuation. (There, their and they're are 3 different words) I don't talk on my cellphone or text while driving, eating dinner with friends, at movies, in check out lines or anywhere that it's likely to offend. I say please & thank you. I hold the door for people and I almost always use my turn signals. Cooking is a passion as well as cycling and many other outdoor sports and activities. I am passionately in love with my little girl Erin! She brings be unbounded joy and inspiration. I am currently self employed and reinventing myself yet again in this capacity. What I'm looking for I guess are like minded people to be social with and then see what happens. What I'm not looking for are people who are self absorbed and overly concerned with things (good luck in Miami, huh?). I'm all about quality over quantity. Everyone has baggage and the thing about that is, I carry my own and don't expect others to provide valet service.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Grey
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 41 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral