(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


29 | Washington, District of Columbia

A day without laughter is a day wasted.

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave according to established standards of proper conduct
  • I enjoy competitive conversations
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings

find out your type »

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I love living in DC. I have wanted to move back ever since I interned at National Geographic during college. The people, the architecture, the history, and the fact that it is the center of our government all make this city special. I grew up in Chapel Hill, North Carolina and while it is admittedly the least "southern" town in the state, I realized once I got to DC that I'm a little bit more southern than I thought. Either the occasional "yes, ma'am" or some random word with a hint of a southern accent will slip into a conversation. I like holding doors for people and unlike my New Yorker mother, I use the horn only sparingly while driving. I've had an interesting collection of jobs starting when I was in high school. I've worked in a bookstore, been a barista, taught martial arts, interned at national geographic, typed code for hours on end, taught as an adjunct college professor, and I'm now in law school focusing on national security and criminal law. Not all of this has been planned, and something my dad told me once pretty much sums up my life; "I am where I never would have thought I could be." I love to laugh, and I love for the people around me to be laughing. Be it a sarcastic quip, lame pun, or foolish story that my best friends will never let me forget, if I can make the people around me laugh I consider it a success. I like doing a wide variety of things. I enjoy playing board/card games and most sports (especially football). I absolutely hate running, but make myself do it. I've always said I can chase a ball around all day, but running for the sake of running makes me feel like I'm on a hamster wheel. I can spend an entire weekend reading a good book. I like going out to bars with friends and have come to enjoy dancing more and more lately (although it sometimes takes a drink or two to coax me out onto the dance floor). Mainly, as long as I'm with people I enjoy I'm up for anything. I'm hoping to find someone who has a wide variety of

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 27
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral