(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life is a journey, not a destination.

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am tough-minded
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out



Playing Sports




in his own words...

In a few words, I am interested to learn whether there is a wonderfully strong emotional connection out there for me. If you quote me, I'll deny I said such a corny thing as an opening line but having given this a lot of thought, it is the most succinct way to describe what is motivating me to be here. I have a great job, great friends and family. I find it is one part of my life that is lacking. I’ll leave it at that for now. Perhaps we can pick it up later. A little about me, I am even keel and lean to the serious side. I can be silly or whimsical but generally I enjoy meaningful conversation. I probably tend towards deep conversations too often. It is fair to say that my favorite activity is enjoying long dinners and conversation with friends. I work too much and travel too little but that will change. In sum, I am hoping to find someone who is very confident in all aspects, one who is gregarious and loves life. I’m interested in a friend who has a terrifically positive disposition with a strong passion about life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with kids
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $200,001 to $250,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 38 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any