(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


56 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a serious playmate?

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am more analytical and logical than most people
  • I get bored when I have to do the same familiar things

find out your type »

His 21 interests

« »




Dining out







Performing arts

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting



in his own words...

I am seeking a woman who is happy, loving, cares about other people, animals, and our planet, wants to make the world a little better . . . and have fun! Ultimately, I would like to build a serious and lasting relationship, but for now, some serious playing would be great. I am a former ski (Nordic and alpine) racer, ski mountaineer and bicycle racer . . . former, because I opened my own law firm in 2004. For now, training for triathlons, swimming, cycling, running, lifting, and yoga are the main ways I have to get my endorphin fix or relax. I’m on a member of a bicycle racing club and a help run the regional racing organization. Five years ago, I started skiing alpine again to help teach my kids and am looking into joining a ski patrol relatively near Washington, DC. I have two wonderful, active daughters ages 8 and nearly 10. At the moment, their sport of choice is soccer and they both have started playing in the more selective "travel" program. Until about seven years ago, I mostly played outdoors as far away from cities and crowds as I could get. About six years ago, I tried yoga. Now, when there's time, I stay inside in a room that’s often overfilled with people to practice yoga. What started as a physical activity has led me to a spiritual path that brings an inward peace not unlike the moments of bliss I felt outdoors in places that took many hours of extreme effort and serious risk to reach. Besides running, swimming, cycling, skiing, climbing, mountaineering, backpacking, sailing, kayaking, and games like volleyball, tennis, and I love to read and listen to most music from edgy rock to classical symphonies. I like ballet, theater, opera and modern dance. Broadway musicals usually don’t do it for me. I did take my daughters to see Joseph and the Amazing Technicolor Dreamcoat...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with kids
    • Live with pets
    • Family and friends visit often
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 50
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral