(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


62 | Washington, District of Columbia

What you see is what you get....

She is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet she has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

She gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

She tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate her rugged individualism and support of her drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I have a vivid imagination
  • I think it is important to be direct

find out your type »

Her 6 interests

« »

Dining out




Performing arts


in her own words...

ME: Funny, smart, indefatigable questioner, idealistic, dark-haired, dark-eyed writer, likes music, literature and good soup.... independent, empathetic, creative, responsible, caring, and quick-witted… known to get a laugh even from my friends' bored teenagers… an optimist , with a sense of connection to the world and history (politics is a favorite sport)... gets a lot of satisfaction from work which doesn’t feel like work on good days, especially when, occasionally, it makes a difference in people's lives. YOU: A good, decent, smart person, someone who does interesting work and has (not necessarily in this order): authenticity, idealism, courage, empathy, a quick wit, honesty, an open/intellectually curious mind, an emotional vocabulary, imagination, mostly lefty politics, someone who treats waiters well, would speak the same way to politicians or cab drivers, who is unpretentious, trustworthy, caring, rarely bored…

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 52 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree