PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Explorer

(she also shows elements of this type)

Smita

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

My name means "one who smiles" and I think it truly embodies my personality.

She sees the big picture and can easily take the broad, long view of almost any topic. And she also has an adventurous side.

She enjoys new ideas and novel experiences which she wants to share with an enthusiastic partner.

She particularly enjoys people who like to play with abstract theories and ideas, provide insights, search for symbolic meanings in life and relationships and have a broad interest in the world.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I am always looking for new experiences
  • I like to figure out how things work

find out your type »

Her 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Politics

Spirituality

Travel

Watching sports

Photography

in her own words...

I have a great life and would like to find someone to share it all with. I'm looking for someone who views life positively. Life gets more complicated as time goes on, so I look at it as though it were an adventure (not always easy, but an adventure to look forward to regardless). I want it ALL to continue to wash over me: happiness, love, and sadness. I hope to find someone who shares this quality. I am busy, but not so busy that I won't find time for people I care about, and issues I care about. I can talk about politics and hold a conversation with intellectuals at school and then be totally silly with my nephew 15 minutes later. I value that combination in a partner as well. I am seeking someone who is truly open-minded and can challenge me to be a better person. I want to meet someone who truly respects women, has an appetite for intellectual exploration (international travel, music, and politics), and has life goals that include doing good things for others. I am one of the most direct people you're ever going to meet, and I am not overly sensitive. I don't have a TV but it's mostly because I become a zombie during college basketball season and can't focus on my work. I am passionate about my work, family, food, and helping the world as best I can. Contact me if any of this resonates with you and your beliefs!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Hindu
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $25,001 to $50,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 37
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral