(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


64 | Washington, District of Columbia

Still looking for that last first date.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Long established customs need to be respected and preserved
  • I would rather have loyal friends than interesting friends
  • I find unpredictable situations exhilarating

find out your type »

His 13 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting


in his own words...

Been around the block a few times and I always learned something each time around. I've seen my share of the world but I'm still hoping to see more. Lots to do and plenty to see, but its richer when you share the experience. Now, I will admit to enjoying a good cuban cigar on rare occasion, a parrot tatto on my left calf and a pierced ear. I don't think that is too radical so I hope you won't judge me too harshly these areas. Aside from that, I am relatively conservative. Well, not going to dye my hair green conservative. Politically, I'm a Repocrat or a Demublican. I look at the issue, not the party. You could say I am a soical liberal and a fiscal conservative. Love the water, Jimmy Buffett, sushi, John D. MacDonald novels, convertibles, coffee, all music (opera is rough to take though), especially anything on a cello. I live on a boat with a parrot in DC but would like to inch my way south eventually. Need palm trees when you live on a boat. I beleive that my parents raised me right. I'm a bit old fashioned. I like to open doors for ladies and the elderly, I will give up my seat on the Metro for same. I am trying to learn that I don't always have to fix things, just listen to your concerns. See, you can teach an old dog new tricks.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral