(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


66 | Washington, District of Columbia

There is Saks in the Peace Corps.

She is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When she gets interested in something, she can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire her for her knowledge and innovativeness. She derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

She is drawn to those who can balance her highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • Taking care of my possessions is a high priority for me
  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am a woman of eclectic tastes and a strong sense of adventure. I can find something interesting in most anything—from country to classical music; from HBO to theater to movies; from salsa to fox trot; from Aspen Mountain to the Mediterranean Sea; from skydiving to cycling; from Saks Fifth Avenue to the Peace Corps (I served in the 70s). I have lived in France and West Africa and am interested in global policy and politics. I stopped practicing law years ago in favor of trade association management for many reasons, perhaps most importantly because I have been able to balance my work and my personal life. I now have time to work out regularly, see friends, act as a docent, follow politics (with a decidedly left-leaning vantage point), and volunteer with various charitable organizations. My family and friends mean a great deal to me, and I have strong ties that bring me great joy and comfort. My glass is almost always half-full. I am self-aware; compassionate; very loyal; quick-witted; open and flexible. I am interested in a long-term, committed relationship, whatever the label. I am looking for a man who has practical and emotional intelligence; who is curious about everything; has a great sense of humor; is kind; has succeeded or is still succeeding (however he defines that) in a career that makes him happy; who can balance work and a personal life; and with whom I can have a great sexual relationship. In short, the two of us have mutually reinforcing neuroses.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 55 - 67
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree