PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Director

(he also shows elements of this type)

Dan

39 | Washington, District of Columbia

Mare Liberum

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I enjoy planning way ahead
  • I consider (and reconsider) every option thoroughly before making a plan

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Museums

Music

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Fitness

Photography

in his own words...

For fun I like… Laughing with my family at my family. Running through this city. Getting a hearty gin buzz. Chancing upon live bands in undercrowded bars. Listening to interesting people talk about anything from their first heartbreak to their grocery list. Taking the ferry into Manhattan. Reading old books. Driving across long bridges. Making faces. Making soup. Taking trains. Listening to a Pandora station of The Killers, Pogues, Old 97’s, Patty Griffin, Springsteen, Neil Young, Drive By Truckers, The Felice Brothers, Ryan Adams, Kate Rusby, or Arctic Monkeys. Jumping off rocks into the ocean when the waves are rolling in. Not leaving good enough alone. Muting the TV when sports announcers are getting self-righteous. Finding one more Swedish fish after I thought they were gone. Struggling through a foreign language. Casting off the dock lines… After college I moved to New England and became a commercial fisherman. In the winters we worked offshore catching cod, haddock and all the other fishsticks; in the summer, I was scuba diving for clams in the bays and inlets. It was a fulfilling life with the perks of unlimited seafood and loyal friends, but it was also a fickle industry and a terrible way to meet a girl. So I got a law degree and now do international maritime law… which is why I recently moved to DC. I’m generally reserved until I get to know someone. I think I get it from my parents. When stuck in the airport on a layover, my father used to open the local phone book and call strangers with our last name just to see if we’re related. Then there’s my mom who is so shy she used to have me dial the phone for her (even when calling my grandparents) in case someone she wasn’t expecting answered. I fall somewhere in the middle. About you… You’d change your tire if you got a flat… or you’re willing to learn how.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral