(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


27 | Washington, District of Columbia

Work Hard. Play Hard(er).

He is a tough-minded, independent thinker who likes to explore ideas or problems thoroughly. Yet he has a wild side and is not interested in maintaining routine social engagements either.

He gravitates to men and women who are intellectually exciting and like to discuss topics broadly and thoroughly.

He tends to like someone who is spontaneous, even mischievous, as well as a mate who can appreciate his rugged individualism and support of his drive to succeed.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am very empathetic
  • I like to get to know my friends' deepest needs and feelings
  • I am more enthusiastic than most people

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Me: In my 30 seconds elevator speech. I'm a Grad Student working on my Masters here at a school here in DC but I am originally from around Chicago, but I have lived in DC for the last 5 years so it has become a second home to me. Friends and Family are very important to me, and so are Work and School ( one year left - woo hoo! ). I am happy where things stand at the moment in terms of schooling and work, but would like to explore life outside of them, always looking for something different or a reason to get out of the house. Depending on the situation I'm either really shy and quiet or you can't get me to shut up. I may seem a little stand-offish and mellow but I'm just trying to figure out how comfortable I am around you and find your limits. I'm very sarcastic, direct, and to the point, and prefer life without sugar coatings. Talk to me straight up, I am always interested in your thoughts on things! I enjoy doing things in the company of others and by myself. I generally just like talking to people even if it does take a second to break through. I enjoy going out and making my own fun... and can find it just about anywhere. Life provides too many situations that are really funny. In a relationship I'm looking for someone to talk to whenever. Easy going person who shares common interests, who's not afraid to try new things... or give it all she's got to convince me to go out or try something new (as I can be stubborn at times). Favorite things: - The color Orange ( though it is hard to find, so my love for orange is usually displayed in the colors red and black ). - Chasing Food Trucks around DC for lunch ( I even have the iPhone app ) P.S. Let's do Truck-a-roo! - Sporting events ( particularly baseball and soccer ) ... I have never been to a hockey game. - Food: Tex-Mex/Mexican (the spicier the better), Mediterranean ( mmmm.... baklava), Mac and Cheese ( Velveeta is better than Kraft ), PBJ ( Grape is better than Strawberry )

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 24
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral