(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Washington, District of Columbia

Well traveled, sophisticated, laid back, wry.

His 9 interests

« »



Dining out







in his own words...

I've been a member of Match for sometime but have only recently given it a try. My coworkers who are single are too young for me and while I occasionally go to a bar with friends the days when I viewed them as a place to meet someone are long past. I have close friends that I've known for a very long time but I miss having someone special in my life. Someone to share interests, talk and spend time with, and relax away from life's daily challenges. Life isn't just as much fun without someone along side. While I am originally from NY I have lived in DC far longer. I like it here and don't have sympathy for others who stay here all the while whining about its deficiencies. I've lived abroad, traveled to dozens of countries, and in recent years get to Asia three times a year. My work is with an international nonprofit and while it can be challenging it enables me to keep my idealistic hopes alive. My house is my home and I enjoy improving it both inside and in the garden. I'm hoping to find someone who has lived a varied life, is well read, can be self sufficient, and believes she has the power to chart her own destiny. For those for whom this is dealbreaker I am a former cigarette smoker who know smokes cigars.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 48 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Any