(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

DC Native looking to meet new people

She is an analytical, focused and independent thinker with a deep interest in how the world works. She quickly grasps patterns and relationships and sees the many sides of any complex issue.

She likes to engage her friends and family with rigorous, theoretical and broad discussions that can be highly entertaining and informative.

She seeks a mind mate. She likes individuals who want to play with abstract ideas and explore the complex ways the world works.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • When I wake up from a vivid dream, it takes me a few seconds to return to reality
  • Debating is a good way to match my wits with others
  • On my time off, I like to be free to do whatever looks fun

find out your type »

Her 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in her own words...

I'm an outgoing, funny, intelligent girl who likes to have a good time. I'm a native washingtonian (not MD or VA) and am now getting my masters at GW. Even though I've lived here my whole life there is a lot of the city that I haven't totally explored (probably because I thought that's only what tourists do) and I would love to find someone who would want to do that with me. I love to eat in new restaurants (fancy or dives) and go out for drinks with friends. I'm a fan of big ten football (go badgers!) and although I'm not a baseball fanatic I like to go to go to games since I spent my childhood spring breaks in Sanibel going to spring training in Ft. Meyers. I love to travel and have been to almost every continent. I love movies, having studied film in my undergrad, and can appreciate both indies as well as blockbusters and the occasional chick flick. I'm extremely social and I'm definitely the type of person who can have a conversation with anyone. While I'm pretty talkative, I also know when I need to be quiet. While I love to hang out with friends, I also enjoy being alone and often find myself quite amusing. I like to go out to bars on the weekends but I also like to stay in, order out, watch a movie or read cheesy magazines that I'm embarassed to be seen with. (In Touch, US, etc.) Although it would be nice to meet someone with some similar interests I would also like to meet someone who has some that differ from my own because I love to learn new things. I want to meet someone who is funny, intelligent, laid back about the little things in life, but serious when necessary. Like almost everybody else, I'm a little skeptical of this on-line stuff but thought I would give it a whirl. Since I grew up here, I have have a large social network, but I'm eager to expand my social circle. I'm not really good at the whole encompassing my entire personality in a paragraph thing, so I don't really know if this explains who I am, but if you like what you read send me

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with pets
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral