PRIMARY

NEGOTIATOR

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Builder

(she also shows elements of this type)

Courtney

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

The Dude Abides

She is interested in the big picture and likes to examine large, ambiguous issues and ideas.

In relating to others, she can be well-adjusted, trusting, compassionate, intuitive and interested in people.

She is a die-hard romantic, and must have depth and meaning in her relationships.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • I am very sensitive to people's feelings and needs
  • I highly value deep emotional intimacy in my relationships
  • I am always looking for new experiences

find out your type »

Her 14 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I've been in DC for a while now and I definitely have hang of this city. Being from LA it was certainly a transition- like no matter what I can't give up driving for the metro. I think I have bad metro karma, every time I take it I end up waiting endlessly and wishing I was just in my car. I have tons great friends and love meeting new people. A few years ago I decided to take up cooking and I really enjoy it. I love making healthy stuff and I've mastered an awesome roast chicken, roast salmon, tuna steaks, lamb chops, and I challenge anyone to NOT like my shrimp tacos. I swear- there are never any left overs at my house! I really enjoy exercising and being athletic. I try to go for a run every day and have just recently gotten into Bar Method. Don't worry if you've never heard of it, I've only seen one or two guys there! I also play squash but don't have much of a competitive edge, it's just fun for me to get on the court and play for an hour or so. Recently (and totally by chance) I opened up a boutique public relations and marketing firm so for most the week I'm sitting at my desk alone. A startup is a lot of work but I've been fortunate to get some great clients that keep me on my toes and sometimes keep me up way past my bedtime (billable hours are great though). Living in downtown DC is great. My neighborhood is filled with great stores, restaurants, and even a couple good sushi joints. And I've become friendly with the loiterer Sadie who hangs out outside the bodega close by. I would love to be with someone who cherishes me and who I can respect and value. It's important to share at least some of the same hobbies, but I don't think it is essential. I would like to meet someone who is confident in who he is, enjoys his career choice, and has good relations with friends and family. Someone who enjoys a ball game during the summer and the New York Times on a lazy Sunday. I would love to travel Europe and Asia with someone who shares my love

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • I'd prefer to share this information with my matches later.
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 42
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral