(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

The original Most Interesting Man

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • Regardless of what is logical, I generally listen to my heart when making important decisions
  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • It is important to respect authority

find out your type »

His 14 interests

« »



Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

Just arrived to the DC region and am trying to get to know the area a little better. I'm from a small town in Pennsylvania north of Pittsburgh, a Penn State University alumni, and former Marine. I've always wanted to work in a bigger city and to also continue within the civil service field, thus DC becoming my new home. I love all varieties of food, and happen to be an excellent cook (my expertise is in perogies, Italian sausage, steaks, marinara sauces). If I don't know how to make something, I'm always eager to try out a new recipe from some magazine or online source. I don't think I could date a vegetarian though -- need a girl who on occasion wants to grab a burger or some chicken wings. Enjoy practically all sports but have a passion for the NFL. I expect most of you from this region to hate on me (like my coworkers) for being a Steelers fan, but I can't help it that my team is consistently better than yours. If you disagree, I'm always down for a good debate so shoot me a message. I'm kind of a nerd and still get excited every morning when I see the Washington Monument and Jefferson Memorial. I know it is rude to talk about politics, but I'm socially liberal, fiscally conservative, and committed to neither party (I always vote for who I think is the best candidate regardless of party affiliations). Consider myself extremely confident, highly motivated, a social butterfly, and have been frequently referred to as "the luckiest person" my friends know (somehow things always work out best for me in the end, even in the worst of situations). If you want to know anything else just ask. I promise I'm the easiest person to talk to you'll probably come across on here (as well as probably the most normal). Oh and I'm trying to find someone who would be interested in taking salsa, tango, and ballroom dancing classes. Figure those would be fun skills to possess.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 20 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • Any
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral