PRIMARY

EXPLORER

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

Negotiator

(she also shows elements of this type)

Nathalia

38 | Washington, District of Columbia

My mantra is, no matter the circumstances, never lose your zest for life

She is a highly spontaneous, inquisitive and energetic person who always likes to try new things and has a genuine desire to be helpful to others and to the world at large.

She is charismatic, agreeable and adaptable and she can adapt to just about any social situation, convincing others she is just like them.

She is drawn to people who are direct, decisive and tough minded to balance out her flexible, spontaneous, intuitive style.

A few excerpts from her personality test:

  • In general, I think it is important to follow the rules
  • I have a wide range of interests
  • My family and friends would say I have traditional values

find out your type »

Her 17 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Spirituality

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Okay, I have been told I need to take the time to write a little bit more about me here. Well I am going to take a stab at it… I would describe myself as a well rounded person: I am able to enjoy the luxuries of the Four Seasons and also the simplicity of my grandfather’s hut. I was born and raised in Africa and I consider myself very modern and contemporary in certain ways, yet a traditionalist at heart in other aspects. My life journey has taken me through three different continents and in the last year, to the DC metro area. Like most people my age and beyond, the different waves of life have shaped my character and perspectives. I believe it was Gary Zukav who said authentic power is attained when your personality is aligned with your soul. To me, this is the definition of finding your balance in life. Of course, this is only one school of thought and I know there are a zillion out there…So don’t plan to debate me on this (although I thrive in healthy debates for they can be very mentally stimulating…) Okay enough of all that philosophical stuff, now to the more “lighter” subjects. Hobbies: I really do not have a list as such because I always welcome trying new things (within reason). At the moment I enjoy jogging, cycling, tennis, board games (I can be very competitive), cooking (this is where I consider myself creative), dancing, travelling and learning. I know learning doesn’t really sound much like a hobby, but to me it has become one. I am constantly on a quest for knowledge…my curiosity is almost insatiable. I often have people tell me I should have been a teacher…I do believe we are all teachers to a certain extent. I think it was Maya Angelou who said: “when you have, give and when you learn teach”…To me life is a classroom and so I am forever learning… Six adjectives that would describe me: ambitious, driven, resilient, funny, insightful and spiritual. The one thing that keeps me grounded is my faith in God. It gives me humility and the sam

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 43
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral