(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

I see my path, but I don't know where it leads. Not knowing where I'm going is what inspires me to travel it

He is an independent thinker who approaches problems with an analytical, exacting, systematic and resourceful mind. Yet he also has a traditional, even sentimental streak and can be very protective of those he loves.

Because he is ambitious, tough-minded and hardworking, his close friends admire him. Yet his complex personality is often hidden behind a wall of composure and logic.

He is attracted to someone who can complement him-someone who is verbally graceful, who weighs alternatives carefully and listens actively, and has well-honed social skills.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • I am able to solve problems without letting emotion get in the way
  • I have more energy than most people
  • I am willing to take risks to do what I want to do

find out your type »

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Bars seem to be an act of desperation and sometimes end up being built on fiction. In the end, it just creates mass confusion. My recommendation is a relation that is not a reduction of identification, but rather a formation of a dedication. The solution is an equation of communication, contribution, cooperation, long discussions, and for the duration when there is complications. I am by no means perfection and admit the need for correction. If you have toleration for imperfections, then please inquire for more information! Just having a little fun. I originally moved to DC from Oregon for the purpose of finishing up school which I did a couple years ago.  Since then, I've just been enjoying the company of great friends, enjoying DC, and working.  I've got a job that I really enjoy which makes it nice because it really doesn't feel like I'm at work.  My friends would describe me as the one to call when in a pinch (handy), reliable, spontaneous, adventurous, social, funny, and easy going. A few years ago, I did a cross country motorcycle road trip on a sport bike from Oregon through the South and back up 95.  Since then, I'll get out and do random road trips to get out of town and into areas along the coast or mountains.  Being how I'm originally from the left side of the map and don't really know the area outside of DC, it's kind of fun to just start hitting some random back road highways and see what there is to discover. I'm an athletic individual and decided to apply myself towards a couple triathlons this year.  I'm looking to do one the triathlon at Dewey Beach in the late summer and another one in late June / early July.  My strength is going to be the swimming leg as I was a competitive swimmer for what felt like forever.  My weakest leg is going to be running because I am not a runner what so ever.  Preparing for the running leg is  going to take some preparation.  In addition to training for a triat

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live with roommate(s)
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • $50,001 to $100,000
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 24 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Any
  • education:
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral