(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


43 | Washington, District of Columbia

Summer is starting, it's wonderful outside, can't wait to get to patio happy hour.

He is very curious and loves adventure, either or both intellectual and physical. When he gets interested in something, he can become extremely focused on it.

People tend to admire him for his knowledge and innovativeness. He derives intimacy from doing things with friends or a partner.

He is drawn to those who can balance his highly independent and tough-minded spirit--those who are novelty seeking, yet compassionate, verbal, intuitive, trusting, flexible and emotionally expressive.

A few excerpts from his personality test:

  • People should behave in ways that are morally correct
  • I am intrigued by rules and patterns that govern systems
  • I enjoy competitive conversations

find out your type »

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

I am in a relationship transition and what I learned is that I liked being in a committed relationship, being a husband and having a companion to share all of life's ups and downs with and someone to care about. I miss that but I'm know I'm not ready for that again right now. So why am I on here now. 1) To see who's out there, are there people out there that I like and that like me. 2) Figure out how the site works. 3) Recently occurred to me, I don't have to look at people thinking about a life long relationship. I can take that pressure off but just meeting people and going on some dates. Find out things about different people, learn more about myself and have people to do things with in this city loaded with things to do. For now, and I'll update my profile when this changes, I'm here looking to meet nice women to date, hang out with, do things around the city and to learn from each other. Who knows what we do or who we meet just by knowing each other. It's a big world with lots to see and do and that's what I intend to do. Who am I, well I grew up on a farm in Saskatchewan Canada. Went to university, got an engineering degree because it required the most math and science and have been enjoying life since. I've lived in Alberta Canada, Florida twice, Maryland and now DC. I love being a engineer it fits me, I like solving problems and meeting interesting people from all walks of life. My career choice has been great to me, I have learned that what I get back always exceeds what I put in, I think this carries on to non-work aspects of life as well. Me as a person, like so many people here, I'm discovering more about myself all the time. But at my core, I'm a compassionate person, I sympathize and empathize easily with others. I have a lot of nurturing and giving in me to offer others. I'm not a complex person, what you see is what you get. I'm don't play games, I am who I am and I Oh, I'm a bit clumsy, especially on stairs, always

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Separated
  • Income:
    • $100,001 to $150,000
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Not Religious
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral