(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

57 | Washington, District of Columbia


His 9 interests

« »



Dining out


Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am considered a social, outgoing individual into diversity: food, travel, friends. I am fascinated with different cultures. On a more prosaic side, my friends describe me as a caring, strong individual. Interests/characteristics: a techie, a facilitator, a business analyst, a problem solver, a home builder, a lead foot driver, a feminist, a cynic, a romantic (in the classical sense) and am only intolerant of intolerance(!). I have been accused of being chivalrous, but believe in a fundamental equality of both genders (different but equal). I come across as laid back but have some Type A traits, (goal oriented, energetic). My pass-times are biking (fast!) and couch-potatoing in front of movies (I admit it!)..........I am open, honest, patient, principled, sincere, romantic, spontaneous, and adventurous. These are not absolutes that I fulfill 100 percent of the time, but rather ideals that I continuously strive to achieve on a daily basis. I'm more comfortable in smaller groups than larger ones, but need and enjoy both. I am moved and inspired by great talent, art, and music no matter its form or genre; yet, alas, I know not the difference between a note and a chord and I can barely draw a straight line. I always try to give more than I receive, but the more I give the more I seem to receive; thereby, making it nearly impossible to stay ahead of the curve. My professional life is based largely in science, order, schedules, and zero tolerances for error; but as for my personal life, I am motivated and renewed by the simple pleasures in life that are more random, chaotic, unrehearsed, and oftentimes unexplainable. As life's problems arise, I try to confront them head-on; defeating the ones I can and accepting those that I cannot. I am very satisfied with my life and look for fun, passion, adventure and troubles. I treat servers with respect and do not appreciate people who are rude or patronizing. I love my job it involve traveling . My ideal match should be

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Widowed
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any