(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for the secrets to gummiberry juice.....and a girlfriend.

His 14 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

About me: I grew up in Buffalo, NY and moved to Delaware to get my PhD in marine biochemistry. I recently graduated and moved to DC less than a year ago. So far I am having a lot of fun in the city. I am an active and independent nerd who likes to experience and learn new things whenever possible. I have tended to let my curiosity guide me through life so I dabble in a lot of things. The Myers Briggs pins me as an INFJ and I honestly can't seem to argue with it. I enjoy being physically active. I am a runner and am currently training for a half marathon. Also, I practice yoga. I will complete my 200 hr teacher training in June, although I still feel like I am a beginner and I know it will be a while before I try to teach. Other interests revolve around music, film and art. I have a soft spot for indie films but it really takes a lot for me to dislike any movie (as long as its in 2D). I should probably mention that I don't have a TV but I do wander on to hulu once in a great while. I noodle around on the keyboard and guitar when I think no one can hear me. I'm not any good, I just do it for myself. I really like the outdoors and to travel. I am fortunate that my work takes me around a bit. However, after being locked-up in grad. school, I feel that my passport is seriously under stamped. Over those years, I have made some really great friends that now live abroad and I plan on visiting them as soon as I can. I am a big foodie and like try new restaurants and cook new things. A recent foodie achievement of mine was eating muskrat (when in Delaware...). It was kind of a cross between liver and catfish, if you are curious (I'm sorry, if you weren't). When it comes to cooking a meal, I subscribe to the philosophy "you eat with your eyes first." I like it when something I cook, no matter how simple, looks pleasing on a plate. When things are just right, there is a nice peaceful pause that takes place just before you take your first taste. I think tha

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral