(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


38 | Washington, District of Columbia

I do believe its true that there are roads left in both of our shoes...

Her 15 interests

« »



Dining out






Performing arts

Playing Sports





Watching sports

in her own words...

I'm relatively new to D.C. and loving it! I've worked in the nonprofit sector most of my life and have a strong dedication to social justice, peace and humanitarian efforts. I love to write (especially the old fashioned way) by putting pen to paper. I believe it is of utmost importance to live life from a place of gratitude. Friendships and relationships are very important to me so I prioritize them. I love to travel and experience other cultures. I like to set my sights high in every arena of life and strive to achieve my goals. I enjoy good conversations with friends, thinking outside the box, philosophy, music, comparative religion, blogging, soccer, going out, having fun, and meeting new people. I've been especially interested lately in languages and how they shape cultural values and views of reality. I would describe myself as fun, intelligent, intuitive, motivated, resourceful, loyal, assertive but also adaptable depending on the situation, happy, witty, compassionate and creative. I like to keep a good balance of fun/seriousness, work/play, fitness/rest and all the other dichotomies that make for a well-rounded life. (It's not like I don't have a few indulgences though ;-) At this point in life I (finally!) know what I'm looking for in a partner and am confident I can offer the best of myself to the right person. I am looking for a man who is mature, intelligent, kind, knows what he wants out of life, values integrity, commitment and honesty, likes to travel and knows how to have fun. I am looking for a partnership where we challenge, support, respect and comfort each other and also bring out the best sides of each other. So...if that all sounds good, I'd love to hear from you!

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral