(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


69 | Washington, District of Columbia

Lonesome bloke recently separated. Doing time in rhyme. Sometimes unfairly agitated. Looking for anyone sublime.

His 19 interests

« »




Dining out






Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I am a retired actor/lawyer/D.C. tour guide. 2010 was my anno horibilis: house fire, lost a wife and cat (somewhere), and had major surgery. But it all ended well with the announcement of a coming grandchild (their/my first), getting back home, and a month tenting in the Keys. I have a 30 year old daughter, an N.VA high school orchestra conductor (violin/viola), and a son- in- law- soon- to- be-an -architect. I bill myself as a Sufi-Jewish- Quaker. I live communally in N.W. near the Zoo. Do yoga, sort of, and swim jog about five times a week, just now. My goal is to return to my high school weight class. Fat chance. 2011 will be all about trying to reassumble my life as a somewhat talented amateur. Tennis anyone? and living with the kids at the Delaware beaches. I hope to become a Tall Ship pirate. I like to read and write poetry/history/plays. I bake bread. I am best at doing nothing. I am looking for less drama, And a second term for Obama. I’m 64. Do you need me? Will you feed me ?. .

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • Middle Eastern
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 64
  • relationship history:
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree