(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


61 | Washington, District of Columbia

Can we start out as friends?

His 20 interests

« »




Dining out








Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports





Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I’m a multicultural college educated professional who has achieved just about everything I could have hoped for in my career. I’ve traveled a lot and gotten to know and appreciate people from all over the world. I see the unlimited possibilities of life when we see and value people as people. I've always enjoyed being around people who are active and aren't boring. I 'm looking for a cool, fun and interesting friend to hang out with. No drama, just smooth sailing. I’m recently separated and working through the details of an amicable divorce after a 15 year marriage. I try to take a positive approach to everything in life and look for opportunities in the midst of adversity. I love to laugh, be silly and have fun. I don’t take myself too seriously except when it’s time to be serious. Then I’m an analytical thinker and a problem solver, servant leader and team player. I’m honest, polite, kind and courteous, civilized, generous, calm, and really do care how you feel and what you think. I love to live, to push myself out of my physical comfort zone through outdoor activities like riding my bicycle and working out. I also like the results (staying slim). I enjoy hiking, backpacking and camping, sea kayaking and swimming at the beach when it’s warm and skiing when it’s cold. I enjoy a good book and good discussion even if you don’t agree with me. I want to see your point of view because that’s how I learn, respect and appreciate you. I enjoy the arts from African art to renaissance to modern. I enjoy plays of all types. I grew up on Motown and sometimes switched the station to rock and roll, R & B, and funk these days I listen to a lot of jazz and classical to chill out and relax. I hope you are intelligent, funny, outgoing, beautiful, confident, happy, calm, athletic, well travelled or willing to, adventurous, able to make time in your busy schedule for important things. You take care of yourself, your body and appearance. Not afraid to

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 40 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral