PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Stephen

41 | Washington, District of Columbia

Hello there.

His 10 interests

« »

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I never left the U.S. til I was in college, but then I spent 8 years traveling, working, and studying abroad. Highlights included an 8-month trip by motorcycle from North Carolina to Alaska to Argentina; a 16-day off-road drive across the Sahara from Algiers to Bamako; hitchhiking around Europe for months at a time. My travels also involved a lot of camping, hiking, climbing, etc... I still do travel some both for work and vacation, but my trips are usually a little less ambitious, and I do kind of miss the more extended trips. My time overseas and witnessing the impact of U.S. policy abroad drove me to come to DC to work to influence/improve U.S. foreign policy, especially in the Middle East. I grew up a sports fanatic, but mostly outgrew that - I still appreciate sports, but I hardly ever watch anymore. Though I definitely still enjoy going to sporting events on occasion. I don't have cable TV and don't like most TV shows; I generally feel like good movies are better than good TV shows, so I go with the former. I love Christopher Nolan, Michael Mann, Stanley Kubrick, Sergio Leone, Woody Allen, Charlie Kaufman. I love to read but don't as much as I used to. I live for delicious food. I'm sort of the opposite of a vegetarian. Not exactly the opposite, as I absolutely love good vegetables and fruits and such. But opposite in the sense that I almost never eat a meal that doesn't include meat or fish. I adore Lebanese, Thai, Indian, Italian, & French food. Though I now work on foreign policy issues, I used to be a high school math teacher and for a while also a ticket scalper. I'm pretty open-minded about what I'm looking for. I don't meet as many new people as I used to, thought this might help change that.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any