PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

New Member

31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Life-learner, world-lover seeks same

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Travel

Volunteering

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Indiana Jones? That's pretty much my life, except I'm a girl and there are no Nazis. I'm an anthropologist, spending a lot of time traveling around the world to study human fossils. It's an awesome job, and it's given me the opportunity to live in a wide variety of places, including New York City, London, Kenya, Germany, and now DC. Because I travel so much, I've grown to love experiencing new things, be it people, food, or activities. I'm really fond of trying new crafts and DIY projects. It's great to have that sense of accomplishment at the end of the day. But the old things are dear to me, too. I have lots of friends here in town who I've known for years, and there's nothing quite like the taste of Cincinnati chili from back home. They provide a deep sense of intimacy, which I'm also looking for in a relationship. I love good conversation, and I'm really looking for a man who's my best friend a little something more. So while I've been known to cut loose on a dance floor in many a noisy DC bar, my ideal evening is spent getting to know someone better than I did before. So what can you expect from meeting me? You'll find I'm very passionate (about most things) and generally optimistic. My friends describe me as hysterical, but that's probably because I'm a total klutz. My most happy moments are seeing one of my loved ones happy. I'm politically liberal, but culturally southern Catholic. So while I like dating to start out traditional, I'm pretty modern once I hit my comfort zone. I'm seeking someone who also understands this balance of new and old, adventure and comfort. Someone who's happy and driven on the same level as myself, and who has a good sense of family and friends. Someone who lives their life to the fullest, everyday! It would be great to meet someone who adds value to my life, and whose life I can add value to in return.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • education:
    • Graduate or professional degree