(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


46 | Washington, District of Columbia

In search of a real gentleman.

Her 15 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports






Watching sports

in her own words...

If you want a change, you gotta do something different, so I’m stepping out of my comfort zone into this online adventure. My hope is that it will result in finding a friend for companionship, fun, outings, and along the way, learn more about myself. Maybe a more serious relationship happens. If so, great; if not, it’s still fine. So, with that said, here’s a little more about me. First, I'm quite unique - so comparisons to anyone in the past are a waste of time. I have a wide variety of interests. I love the arts, history, politics, sports, travel, movies [from silent to current, dramas, comedies, costume dramas], music from classical to pop, jazz, rock, contemporary, standards, country, R&B, folk (my music collection is awesome!). As long as the melody is great and I can basically make out the lyrics, I’ll like the song. I'm pretty intelligent and attracted to a man who knows about and likes both history and current events. It would be great spending time with someone I can have great discussions on a myriad of topics. He takes the lead in matters and enjoys sharing his interests along with things I like to do. He treats me with the utmost respect and is patient if I get a little silly. We’re talking ideal here, so it would be great if he knows his way around a car and miscellaneous home improvement things. Bonus if he plays piano or guitar (other instruments are okay, too) and is a pretty good writer (I miss letters!). I love the whole cards and flowers thing, so I definitely wouldn't mind a romantic - need not be a polished one; if you're rough around the edges or out of practice, just seeing you make the effort is endearing. Here’s one thing that’ll really help (especially as we’re getting to know one another)…even though I have many wonderful talents (smile), one I was not blessed with is the ability to mind-read. So if you want me to know something, tell me. If it’s important to you, then it’s important to me so speak up. And finally, having a great (clea

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Black
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 45 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Any