(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Talk to Shelftalker

Her 13 interests

« »




Dining out




Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

I am pretty laid back and easy going. Dare I even say, low maintenance? I can be somewhat shy when first meeting, but I usually get over that quickly. I like to laugh and I enjoy the absurdities of life, of which there are many. I am outraged by injustice and oppression, and get pretty worked up by bad drivers too. I find that I often have a visceral reaction to art in all of its many forms: painting, music, literature, movies, theatre. I also have the same kind of feeling when I am at the beach -- simply in awe of the beauty. I have great friends and feel lucky to have them in my life. I love playing games, (like poker) and doing puzzles. I am not at all a picky eater and will try even some very odd and slightly frightening foods (like octopus and haggis.) This is not to say, however, that I am a good cook, I'm not. I'm more an appreciator of good cooks. I also like good wine to go along with a good meal. I work in a independent bookstore, so reading is not just enjoyable to me, it's my profession, or at least, part of it. I wish I could read more, and faster, than I do. I try to maintain a (relatively) healthy lifestyle by working out regularly and eating right. (I do have a weakness for potato chips though.) I feel like I've babbled on FAR too long. If you are still reading this, you should DEFINITELY contact me! I still have 2645 characters to go. I know. It doesn't mean I should use them all. I will just add that I love animals and good conversation and my apartment and an unputtdownable book and anything that doesn't involve math. I am not looking for someone exactly like me, which frankly, is probably a good thing. Some essential qualities I would like in someone I date: kindness, generosity, open-mindedness, unafraid of intimacy, honesty, good sense of humor.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 52
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree