(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Ask not what your significant other can do for you, ask what you can do for your significant other. "

His 11 interests

« »


Dining out





Performing arts

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

Wow, isn't it hard describing yourself in writing while keeping a maintaining a fine line between highlighting your positives and seeming like you're bragging ;-). Anyways here goes...I am a recent transplant to DC and have been in the area for about an year now. I graduated from the University of Texas at Austin with my Masters (Go Longhorns!) and work in the Biomedical industry. I live in Dupont Circle and love it. I enjoy watching sports, watching movies, trying out different cuisines, traveling/living around the world, going to museums, art, salsa dancing and pretty much all genres of music. I am very active physically during the week, keeping myself busy during the week with gym, bikram yoga, boxing/ kickboxing and other sports. I am a true believer in the motto "sound body equals a sound mind " and so I try stay fit and eat as healthy as possible, with the occasional indulgence. My friends would describe me as cheerful (I can a bit goofy an a prankster at times :-)), loyal, smart and hard working. I am pretty laid back but at the same time very passionate in whatever I decide to pursue. I like meeting new people and making new friends, and living in different countries (including Asia and Africa) has made me very broad minded and open to trying out new things and meeting people from different backgrounds. If I am to use one word to describe what makes me tick it would be passion, and thats something I really look for in other people as well. I am looking for someone who is smart, broad minded and interested in trying out new things. Looks are not at the top of my list , though I would prefer if she likes staying physically active. Someone with whom I can have an intellectual conversation with as well have a good laugh. I am pretty liberal in my outlook and ideally my partner would have a similar outlook towards life. Having lived/ worked abroad is an added bonus. So if you like what you see and hear and would like to meetup sometime, just send me

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Not Answered

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 21 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral