PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Allen

74 | Washington, District of Columbia

I'm looking to make someone happy and feel cared about.

His 5 interests

« »

Dining out

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Volunteering

in his own words...

I'm looking out the window of my study at a tree, half brown and yellow,but still a little green, perhaps holding out for a bit more summer. I could say I was something like that in some way, but I mention it only because it's there in front of me, my attention was drawn to it (the window is in front of my computer) and so I started from where I am. Where else I am is in a very open part of may life. I teach only part time now, giving me time to enjoy writing philosophy, and reading anything else that pleases me. When the weather's nice, I love nothing more than sitting at a side-walk side table, drinking coffee, reading, playing chess, or enjoying conversation with you, whoever you are. (The chess is optional.) Hiking in the Shenandoah on weekends gives me another kind of outdoor pleasure, even more so wneh it's with someone. In addition to teaching, I've also been in the Peace Corps, and am searching out possibilities for similar overseas work, helping people, to be sure, but preferably in the context of relationships that enrich the meaning of whatever we do together. I also very much like to travel, though life in D.C, provides its own sorts of travel through films theater, lectures, art, etc. I'm looking for someone who might enjoy similar things built around a relationship, ready to grow, but enjoying the moments of the present. She wants to really engage with someone, but realizes tha has to be in the context of the spontaneous pleasure of just being together.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any