(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Columbus: There are no penguins in the North Pole. Tallahassee: ...You wanna see how hard I can punch?

His 12 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports



Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm your stereotypical Canadian-born, dual citizen, guitar-playing, bicycle-riding kind of guy. Perhaps there are many of us on A few things about me that come to mind this very instant: I own a house in Silver Spring but am moving back downtown, my favorite beer is Guinness but I need to be careful with that, my current favorite food is chicken mole, I don't know much about wine but know a good one when I taste one, I can remember thousands of songs but not phone numbers or names, I'm torn between restoring sanity and keeping fear alive, Apple TV is dangerous, Icebreaker is amazing stuff, I like to bike a lot - especially when it's cool, oddly I don't like coffee but I will join you anyway, I think Keith Richards is a crazy burned-out aging genius, my favorite work trip was to Sicily, my favorite vacation was Alaska, I just got back from a great trip to Death Valley, I'd like to visit every country that borders the Mediterranean, I love my job but work too much, I'm expecting that to change soon (the work too much part), I don't have a type but I'm not the chattiest soul and tend to get along well with extroverts in an opposites-attract kind of way, I get hooked on HBO series 3-4 years after everyone else is done, I'm not much of a cook but am a four-star dishwasher, I've been emotionally attached to an unfortunate hockey team since birth, I don't play golf but will go fly-fishing if the need to wear goofy clothing arises, I can get by in Spanish but hablo como un gringo, I lived in London for a year and still love that city, but not more than NYC, Vancouver or Toronto, I have a bit of gray in my hair now, I am a poison-ivy magnet, I don't see a major problem with public health care, my favorite local venue is Iota, and if none of the above makes your deal-breaker list then it would be great to meet up with you sometime.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral