PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Alexis

32 | Washington, District of Columbia

Smart, funny, fashionable, food, politics....and I actually prefer Goose Island.

Her 15 interests

« »

Books/reading

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Hello boys! A southern belle with east coast intelligence and midwestern kindness. I am a total sap and smile everytime I see a guy carrying flowers. I get up at 6 every weekday morning to work out, am a recent runner, love spending time outside, I laugh at myself when I trip, and say hi to every dog I see (even police dogs). I can talk about anything from politics to what is in People magazine. I always try to answer the trivia question at Caribou Coffee, and will actually wait for the do-si-do in Chinatown. I started my own book club to make myself read more, and we are two years in with 25 members. My friends turn to me for advice. I love making people laugh with my often crude humor, and the ridiculous stories I have accrued over the years. I think life is funny, why not enjoy it? I love to try new things but some favorite DC activities include the botanical gardens, E St theater, or a great concert at the 9:30 Club. I love to travel because it is a great chance to do something new and spend quality time with the people I love. I am definitely a foodie, I love to cook and try out new restaurants whenever I can, but I just don't like bleu cheese. I am a classical trombone player by training, played in a jazz big band, went to the Ring Cycle for my 21st birthday, wrote a thesis on Blondie, and now I work in politics...want to know more, just ask. As for you? I am looking for a guy who actually means it when he says he wants a "strong smart funny woman", but knows even the strongest and smartest of us still like it when a cute boy puts his arm around our waists. I take care of myself inside and out, and want a partner who does the same. But, what it all boils down to for me-I want a man who will make me laugh so hard that I am crying while we are waiting in the back of a line at an airport about to miss our flight to a country where neither of us speak the language.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral