PRIMARY

NONE

(this is his dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(he also shows elements of this type)

Demian

28 | Washington, District of Columbia

"If you're going to fly, then fly with the eagles"

His 10 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

in his own words...

I am overly-friendly, relatively laid-back, passionate, active, and definitely a dreamer. I'm always looking for the next big idea, whether it's a start-up company, a novel, or simply a new perspective. I just moved to D.C. in August after four years of school in Baltimore. I have a very close group of friends in the area but am always meeting new people and branching out when I can. I've been a writer since I was eight years old, play piano, am very competitive even when it comes to board games (I wrestled for seven years and that drive never left), and try to find humor in everything. I also run pretty much every day I can and am currently training for a marathon. I love to travel (I realize this isn't unique) and have recently made trips to Istanbul and Rio de Janeiro and was fascinated by the cultures I encountered there. I love to cook but hate following recipes. On the weekends I am equally happy either going out to a few bars, going on an adventure, or relaxing at home, and I usually try to catch a concert or two during the week. I also have a strange talent for remembering the exact years movies or albums were released which has only come in handy on trivia night. Right now I'm working for a public health non-profit on Capitol Hill. I also write freelance for a Baltimore-based online magazine when I find the time. I can see my career shooting in a thousand different directions but the ultimate goal is to write that next great American novel. Or a sequel to Ferris Bueller's Day Off. I also love a good argument, one that doesn't get vitriolic, from the profound to the mundane. For example, I recently got into a 20-minute debate with my best friend over my steadfast belief that the letter Q is in the wrong part of the alphabet. I'm a huge music fan. A few favorites include The Pixies, The Beatles, Belle and Sebastian, Radiohead, Modest Mouse, Cake, LCD Soundsystem, Weezer, Velvet Underground, The Smiths, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Black Keys, Beirut and Daft

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 22 - 30
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree