(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)

New Member

40 | Washington, District of Columbia

I may be a stranger to you, but I’m not that strange.

His 5 interests

« »


Dining out




in his own words...

I try to work and play in all the right proportions. Well, I try to keep most all things in the right proportions. I’m usually pretty successful with this, but on that rare occasion I happily accept a reminder. I’ve been in DC for a few years. Before this was a long run through Boston with a sprint through London in the middle. But my geography of this area is still something that I’m working on. As well as rounding out my list of places that I like. So, anyone who can make good suggestions there... I’m an architect who’s moved on to other things... but the appreciation of buildings and the arts still stays on my mind. (Or at least I think so, but the sculpture in my living room that every visitor seems to find hideous always kind of appealed to me.) On occasion I’ve been called smart, but that may just be my mastery of talking about the new random thing I learned... in a manner as if I invented it or something. It only may be that. One day I’d like to write a book. So... I am trying to generally write with less ellipses... but they just work too damn well... Puzzles are interesting to me in an “I like to figure things out” sort of way. Although not particularly when it comes to people. But pleasant surprises are great. I think that sarcasm makes for pretty good humor. I’ve only seen the sun set over a few different continents and that doesn’t seem like enough. So, I’d like to keep expanding the list. The outdoors are great, but what are these things called a tent and camping? I’ve heard a rumor that these things exist, but I’m guessing a rumor is all that it is. So, short story even shorter... I’m a bunch of different pieces and it would be great to meet someone with some complimentary pieces herself. And what kind of woman... Well, one who's kind of a geek, but stylish. But not too much of a geek, and not too stylish. And smart with a softer side too.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 27 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral