(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


50 | Washington, District of Columbia

New to DC. Never done this before. Looking for someone who true to herself, and likes a good night out; as much as a good noght in.

His 17 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm new to DC, and even newer to on line dating. My first foray. I used to roll my eyes at the concept of on line dating, but after watching two of my closest friends meet their matches, I thought I'd give it a try. Just last week, as I was at a wedding in Cape Elizabeth for one of my best friends that he meet this way. Being new to DC, I'm not all that interested in meeting someone in a bar. I recently moved to DC from Portland, Maine for the job on a lifetime. I took a lot to leave my friends and my community. I'm loking for someone who enjoys a good art opening, wine tasting, and maybe a ball game. I love my work and it is a passion, but I prefer to balance it with a love for life, and all that it has to offer. I take my work very seriously, but not myself. I'm lookng for someone who is bright, witty, and comes with a great sense of humor. Someone who is comforatable going to the Kennedy Center on night, ad the volunteering to cooks and serve dinner at a community event the next. I love the arts of all kinds; from street theater to the symphony. I also love to cook a great dinner for friends, or for just two. It's much preferred to do that together. Sharing a kitchen will tell you a lot about compatibility. My outside interests, aside from cooking, include sailing, gardening, reading a good bok, and getting out of the city. I prefer substance over glitz, and hope to find someone cut from the same cloth. I also am looking for someone who treats all people as equals.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 47
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree