(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


48 | Washington, District of Columbia

"The cure for anything is saltwater – sweat, tears, or the sea."   Isak Dinesen

Her 5 interests

« »

Dining out



Performing arts


in her own words...

I have a tremendous feeling of well-being and am at a great place in life. I am blessed with two terrific kids who are growing up into empathic and ethical people. I work with teenagers and young teachers and love what I do. It's a mix of lion-taming and snake-charming that keeps me real and on my toes. It was a career switch for me after graduate school, a start-up that went from 9 to 400 before I left, and then staying home with my kids for a few years. It's been terrific to have meaningful work and lots of time for my kids and fun. I am a story-person--straight up novels, poems, bios, and also the more off-beat ones like the numbers in a company's financial docs. I am always reading something that interests me--whether a really good mystery novel, thriller, Tolstoy, Vikram Seth, Jane Austen, or somebody else. I am also an very visual person. My interests are an important part of me, what I am really looking for is someone around whom I feel really good. I learned to sail over a year ago and of all the time I spent outdoors over the summer, a lot of it was on the water out of Annapolis. All of my sailing pictures are from 2010. The one's from the beach are from New Year's weekend. Until sailing starts back up again in the spring, I'm looking into trips that would take me to warmer waters this winter to sail or explore windsurfing. I've lived abroad and love to explore new places. I'm looking forward to seeing some familiar places in France and Spain through the eyes of my children next summer. Listening to acoustic guitar is right up there with sailing close to the wind in terms of feelings of pure joy.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 55
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree