PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Elizabeth

45 | Washington, District of Columbia

"Life shrinks or expands in proportion to one's courage..."

Her 19 interests

« »

Books/reading

Camping

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Hobbies

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Dancing

Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports

Politics

Shopping

Travel

Volunteering

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

After several years working overseas, I'm really happy to be back in the DC area. You'll find me wandering through museums, running (training for my first 10-miler), tucking in at a sushi happy hour, or reveling in my search for the perfect Shiraz. I may be listening to Ella Fitzgerald or the Black Eyed Peas (although that Superbowl performance was an embarrassment!) tonight -- and the BeeGees tomorrow. (Come on, you know you love them too...) I'm cute (see for yourself!), in great shape, and once I get to know you a bit, you'll discover my adventurous spirit, sweetness and sense of humor. My ideal partnership is built on tenderness and trust, with a healthy dose of chemistry, passion and humor. We both want to give the other person the very best of what we each have to offer. We expand each other's horizons. I'm hoping to meet someone who knows who he is, yet is open to new perspectives and experiences. He's passionate and silly, tolerant and kind, supportive and affectionate. He feels good about his work but understands that what we do off the clock is just as important. He is honest about what he wants from life. Oh, and it would be really terrific if he likes to cook. ;-) Please drop me a line if this sounds like you! I am blessed with an amazing family, and spending time with them is a priority for me. My match will understand that all relationships -- including family and friends - deserve care and feeding. I don't take people who are special to me for granted. (and in case you are wondering, I've been legally separated for over a year. I expect my divorce to be finalized sometime soon. So that's out there. This is not where I expected to be at this point in my life, but I'm happy and believe sometimes things happen for a reason.)

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Jewish
  • Relationship history:
    • Not Answered
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral