(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


34 | Washington, District of Columbia

Here I is:

Her 12 interests

« »



Dining out







Performing arts


Wine tasting

in her own words...

I came to DC about two years ago by way of NYC, home sweet home for the first 18 years of my life and a couple more since. I really like DC, mostly because of my friends, my job, its pace, its farmer's markets, and its refreshingly intimate music venues. For me to l-o-v-e DC, I think I'd have to shake it up just a bit --- add a bit more edge, a bit more home-grown soul, and Absolute Bagels from 108th St. and Broadway. Still, I’m having a blast. Things to know: It’s important to me to make things count --- to think hard, to try hard, to be there for people no matter what, and to have a good time with it all. I’m not truly happy unless I’m passionate about what I’m doing at work, but I’m also not happy if work dominates everything else. I need balance in that respect. I was raised by my mom and my gay babysitter-turned-best-friend, Tone. He came into my life at the age of five and has been a big part of it ever since. He lives out loud, has a heart of gold, creativity oozing out of every pore, and a knack for defying conventions. I adore him for all of it. I’m a city girl who absolutely needs the out of doors. I spent my summers during high school and college as a research assistant for a sea turtle project in a remote town in Baja. We lived on the beach in palapas, slept under the stars, woke with the sun, toiled away in 115-degree heat, pretended the occasional breeze was AC, took brief and infrequent showers, and dubbed our pit toilets ‘Casa de Pepe.’ These were defining years. I adore the denseness of cities. Diversity, art, public transportation --- need 'em. Fun with fashion, I don’t need, but I enjoy. Still, I can’t go for too long without heading into the great wide open with my backpack, my dog, and the rustling of the leaves. I love to travel. I like the thrill of throwing myself into other realities, other people’s version of life. I like the new sights, new sounds, new smells, and new tastes. But I also really just like the mindset of being

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 26 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral