PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Barbara

58 | Washington, District of Columbia

Neurotic high-maintenance spinster seeks high functioning substance abuser.

Her 12 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Gardening

Movies/Videos

Museums

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Politics

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Now who doesn’t love talking about themselves? I'm just a normal person (I swear) hoping to meet another normal person. (Sense of humor recommended.) (Otherwise I can be quite annoying.) I don't (can't) take life too seriously, and I love to laugh and make fun of myself, and of others (most times they're in on the joke too.) No kids; no real desire. (That, and I’m old as dirt.) (You’re afraid already; aren’t you?) I’m fairly active - I like to think I'm not obsessive about it, but if I go more than two days without exercising I feel like poop (nice vocabulary, huh?) Good thing too… My favorite (and most time consuming) hobby is cooking, so it would work well if I could meet someone who eats. I also enjoy dining out, good wine (cheap wine if I’m buying) and trying different foods and restaurants. (Have I mentioned I love food?) I'd like to meet someone who likes to laugh and enjoys life - someone who notices the absurdities of everyday life and is amused by it; not angered. (Must love dogs.) (Or at least not eat them.) Naturally someone who is warm and kind, intelligent and tolerant, someone who is honest and communicative, and oh yes, with a pulse. Anger and jealousy don’t work. Blah blah blah.... you get it. (Not too demanding; am I?) I'm social and enjoy socializing (how convenient) and entertaining for friends (anyone’s friends), so I'd like to meet someone who enjoys that too. (Especially eating.) (Have I mentioned I love to cook.) (And wine.) (oh beer is fine.) (Sniffing glue?) But really I'm fairly easy (haha) and would just like to meet a nice person who loves to laugh (with me or at me), to share some fun and also to share life.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 46 - 56
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral