(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


60 | Washington, District of Columbia


His 0 interest

in his own words...

I. Things I do reasonably well: A. resolve bioethical dilemmas in hospitals; B. cook ethnic foods; C. publish stuff and deliver speeches; D. used to do the Brahms #2 piano concerto; E. make beds, wash clothes and clean toilets; II. Education and how I pay the rent: Bachelors in Music Masters in Education Doctor of Medical Ethics/Psychology I retired from hospital life and as president of a medical ethics company. I think twenty years of work with dying people is enough. Now I work full-time as an advisor to governments and other institutions, to help them make better use of words. III. Recognition and Awards: A. A large group of my publications reside in the National Library of Medicine in a special section called "things people never read." B. This year I got a call from a national magazine editor who said "you're an odd man with a peculiar work history we want to write about." The picture in my profile comes from that article. IV. Personal life: The marriage I hoped would last 50 years only survived 25. Some of the many good outcomes of that are two adult children [one a physician (med school), one an information manager], both with their own independent lives. The transaction fee for my no-fault divorce was $25, but the emotional cost seems higher. V. Liabilities: A. can't get enough of good food and restaurants; B. short hair that will grow if I ask it to; C. worldwide travel always looks good; D. Even with my exercise and lean body, the probability that I'll look like a turtle 40 years from now seems inescapable. VI. Summary: Honesty seems like the priority. Yes, it's nice if you can ride a bike or learn to swing a golf club. But in the absence of that, a walk in the park and a side of sushi are decent substitutes. In this phase of life, peace and contentment with a partner are my goals. Monogamy, flexibility and caring probably give me the best chance to get there.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Other
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 44 - 62
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any