(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


40 | Washington, District of Columbia

Truth or Consequences, New Mexico

His 13 interests

« »



Dining out




Performing arts

Playing Sports




Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

At first I was unsure of what my intentions would be with online dating, but the truth is the worlds changed and along with it so has the dating scene. What it comes down to is the connections we make. I’m here to find a life partner, but if that doesn't happen with these encounters, then a lifelong friendship is just as great. A bit about me... I’ve lived in the District almost five years now, but it’s felt like home for a much longer time. My dad grew up here and I’ve spent a lot of time over the years visiting family or traveling for work (here and there). My grandparents ran a deli in southeast back in the 50s and lived above their store. Now, I’ve made my first home in the same neighborhood; and perhaps by chance, a gourmet sandwich shop is soon to open beneath my window. While DC packs a lot to enjoy into a relatively small city, it can sometimes take itself too seriously, wind itself up too tight and forget about the people it serves. At those moments it’s helpful to remember the folks who first brought me here. Originally from ny, I spent college and the few years that followed in Wisconsin where people say I took on my Midwestern sweetness. I do it all, open doors, pull out chairs, kill spiders, but when there’s only one donut left it’s every man for himself! My work is very important to me and I feel fortunate to have a career that’s both practical for the long term and has outlets for my creativity. But that’s far from where I find myself most creative or at ease. It’s behind the piano or over the stove. I am a guy plain and simple, not a metrosexual or a gym fanatic. I run regularly, love to bike Beach Drive or the C-O Canal Trail on the weekend and a little yoga helps the infrastructure from crumbling. Although I'll enjoy a few beers or bottle of wine with friends, I make sure to take care of myself and expect the same from my partner. Good health and active lifestyle are important to me. Right now I’m at a great turning point--life is pret

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Not Answered
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 38
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral