(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


35 | Washington, District of Columbia

Window or aisle?

His 11 interests

« »



Dining out



Performing arts

Playing cards

Playing Sports



Watching sports

in his own words...

So you've been riding in this shared-taxi for five hours with six other people. The radio blares with music in a language that you can't understand. There appears to be a live goat thumping in the trunk. To your right, a gurgling infant is totally oblivious to the fact that we’re snowed-in on the pass over the Atlas mountains. To your left, I'm laughing contentedly to myself. I'm looking for the sort of person who responds with a grin. I... am usually the first groomsman to dive into the golf course pond at the reception; have been fortunate to travel abroad more than most (certainly less than some), and believe it's one of the most important means of educating oneself; try to visit my sister and her family every few weeks (she's in MD), and I am extraordinarily close to about a dozen friends from my childhood (they keep me laughing, sane, and grounded); take guilty pleasure from things that end in -est (e.g. tallest, tastiest, longest, fastest, bestest); am planning to travel to Senegal or Madagascar next summer (just because); turn off my phone during dinner. Ideally, you... have always been curious about most everything (you were the kid who asked a million questions and actually wanted to know the answers); are self-aware; would rather do one thing well than four things poorly; love your family and friends as they are, rather than as you sometimes wish they might be; follow the goings on of the world around you; are actively working on your bucket list (it doesn't have to be called a bucket list).

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Hazel
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 33
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral