(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


33 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for an intelligent adventurous guy with a sense of humor.

His 10 interests

« »



Dining out




Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in his own words...

I'm an adventurous, motivated, and intellectual guy. I enjoy visiting new places and seeing that sights whether that involves fighting through crowds in a large city or hiking in an area with no one within 5 miles. I love nature; I find that I'm most relaxed when I'm away from everything and looking down at the mountain that I just climbed or am about to ski down. As much as I love being connected, I need at least a few days a year where I'm completely unreachable. My goals have always been more like moving targets, but whatever the goal is I try to put a good effort into achieving it; I've also learned to deal with the misses. I'm an engineer at heart, I love to get an idea of how things work and find explanations in unlikely places, whether it's something mechanical, a natural process, or a human action. To this end I'm pushed toward reading mostly non-fiction, although I do love a great story. I'm originally from a small farm in rural Missouri, and I still enjoy going back and doing all of the things you can only do in the country. I've been in DC a bit over four years now, trading energy derivatives out in the burbs of Tysons Corner. I'm a loyal, honest person, and try not to take myself or the world to seriously. I'm looking for someone who has an adventurous spirit and is up for trying new things. If we ever found ourselves with an empty Saturday afternoon, I'd want someone who was willing to hop in the car or put on a pair of hiking boots, head in some random direction and then figure out what to do. I'd like to find someone who is motivated. I want someone with a good sense of humor and a desire to learn new things. I'm Looking for dating and new friends.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Atheist
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Auburn / Red
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 23 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Any
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral