(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


31 | Washington, District of Columbia

Definitely not the "average" guy. Wanna know how? Gotta email me to find out!

His 9 interests

« »


Dining out




Playing cards

Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

My name is Derek. I guess I will keep this as brief as possible. I feel I am at a good place in life (got my education, have my chosen career and happy in it, have my own place, a good family life, some good friends, etc. I'm still looking to advance even further in my career also.) What I am looking for is a good woman to continue to grow with and build something with. I do not feel I am picky, but I do know what I want, and I will do whatever is needed for happiness. (If you don't have a subscription, Wink back if you're interested!) My ideal match is a woman that's intelligent, works, is a non-smoker, lives in the DC Metro area, doesn't have children (because I like a woman with freedom), has good conversational skills, and has a good/positive personality. Feel free to IM me on here or elsewhere. Shouldn't be hard to guess the name.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • Black or African American

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 18 - 34
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree