(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


49 | Washington, District of Columbia

Take Two

His 6 interests

« »

Dining out



Playing Sports


Watching sports

in his own words...

Things I love include, my children, Bikram, Rappahannock Cty, a good book, and a great band. Have a set of core friends I would not trade for the world. Love the company of a smart, funny woman. Climbed a Teton last year and am definitely a country boy a heart – am happiest hiking or, even better, clearing brush. Rare practicing lawyer who enjoys what he does, probably because I don’t let it consume or define me. Solid tennis player. Am a serious groupie when it comes to horses, guitar, and boat building. Multi-year effort to become studly guitar player has foundered so far. Addicted to exercise, find it essential to keeping a happy Matt and start every morning real early with a spin, run or Bikram Dupont. Like a bunch of the standard male lit (Carver, Updike, Richard Ford, etc.) but also have some quirky near obsessions with Zola, Haldor Laxness and William Volman. Love live music. Love coffee too. Don’t have hardly any pictures of myself, and certainly no good ones, which must say something. Also love The Moth, This American Life, and Studio 360.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Light brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 35 - 53
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any