(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Let's try here!

His 10 interests

« »


Dining out








Wine tasting

in his own words...

So, I have lived in the DC Metro area for the past seven years. I like it here and have made some great friends. I recently graduated from an MBA program where I was working as a professor and studying finance concentrating on sustainable energy related technologies (yes, I was interested b/4 Obama). Thankfully, I landed my dream job last year and am helping to finance new energy technologies - amazing, interesting work.  Prior to going back to school, I worked in finance and investments. A friend recently described me as “ambitious but still mellow”. I suppose that is a good description. I am the oldest of three and probably have the oldest child personality. Another friend invited me to do standup with him recently…I don’t know if he thinks I am funny or just wanted to take the pressure off himself. Either way, despite being in the suit/tie business world, I try to keep things light and fun. For fun, I love to be outdoors, biking, hiking or just wondering around DC. I don’t watch much TV but love movies. I still like to do the touristy parts of DC, museums and the mall. I live in the Dupont area and hang out here (18th St lounge/Cafe Citron) or U/14th Street (Black Cat/Saint Ex).  Recently, I have become interested in cooking in an effort to explore new, interesting meals/parings, etc. Relationship wise, I am looking for good conversation (cliche but still is important). Obviously, similar interests are important but good discussions of different opinions also adds to a relationship. I am passionate about my views but hope that I can always see both sides of the picture. A good sense of humor and open mind is all I ask. Enough for now! If there is anything in particular you want to know, please ask.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Catholic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Black
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 25 - 35
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral