(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


53 | Washington, District of Columbia

Looking for a few good neurons

His 8 interests

« »


Dining out






Wine tasting

in his own words...

I sometimes think I was born in the wrong century, although I would dearly miss the conveniences of modern plumbing and online shopping -- I'm single-handedly keeping in business. Most of my religious convictions are directly or indirectly related to coffee and chocolate. I cannot comprehend the popularity of professional wrestling, nor do I wish to. In the privacy of my own home, I have been known to play the same song repeatedly. I also play golf -- yes, I know it's hopelessly bourgeois, but I really love whacking that little ball around. I'm prone to persuade myself that my best shot of the day is how I hit every ball. Given that this is a very political town, I should point out that I'm a big believer in the "maximal generosity" principle: as far as possible, assume that the other side is operating from deeply held convictions and in good faith.Looking for: Smart -- not necessarily book smart. I know it when I see it. Smart aleck sense of humor. Entertainingly neurotic. Able to leap tall book piles in a single bound. Anthropological pessimism a plus.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 45
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
    • Divorced
    • Widowed
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • Every once in a while
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral