(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


41 | Washington, District of Columbia

“A truly happy person is one who can enjoy the scenery while on a detour”

His 7 interests

« »

Dining out




Playing cards


Wine tasting

in his own words...

Finally back on the east coast. I grew up in Virginia Beach, undergrad in Charlottesville, lived in Iowa after college and several years in Scottsdale. The last few years I've been living in Chicago attending graduate school and recently moved to DC to start a new job. I've been flying back on weekends to finish classes and now that school is done, I can start enjoying my new home. I'm a t-shirt and jeans guy that enjoys to "suit up" from time to time when needed. I wear it well, but it's not my ideal. Too stuffy. I couldn't imagine wearing a suit to the office everyday. My job is perfectly casual. I prefer bars over clubs and enjoy having (hearing) a conversation during a night out. Happy to go out to the movies, dinner with friends, dive bar, wine bar, live music or just hang out at home. I'm up for most anything. In the last few years I've explored Europe a bit and would love to go back frequently. My last visit took me to London, Barcelona, Rome, Berlin, Nuremberg and Amsterdam. Each visit I stop in a new place that I'd like to spend a few more weeks exploring. Switzerland is next on the list. The list is long by the way. I think Japan precedes Swiss. I love my family, especially my two nephews. There's nothing in the world I wouldn't do for them. That's probably why I decided to move back east to be closer to family. I enjoyed living in a city, so DC works well and I'm close enough to visit my parents and brother. Growing up, my brother and I communicated by quoting lines from our favorite funny movies. If you happen to be at the top of a snowcapped mountain and choose to quote 'Better Off Dead'… we'll get along well. I love movies, especially comedies. Laughter is a vital part of my life. Looking for someone to make me laugh. If you laugh at my bad jokes, I'll laugh at yours. I promise. The woman I'm looking for is passionate, funny, caring and sweet. Someone who makes me smile. Looking for a good friend and someone to bring out the best i

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Salt and pepper
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 36
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
    • A few times a week
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any