(this is his dominant personality type)



(he also shows elements of this type)


55 | Washington, District of Columbia

Functioning within normal parameters ...

His 8 interests

« »

Dining out





Performing arts



in his own words...

I'm 49, and am a bundle of contradictions that results in a solid balance of good accomplishments and things you wouldn't tell your mother. I hike, scuba, bike and XC ski, and work out regularly, but I'm not an extremist about them. Concerts, plays, museums and having regular meals and building relationships with special people are also high priorities. I like the sound of rain on the roof, thunderstorms, staying home by the fire, a hard workout that makes one sweaty and sore, silly British comedies, the Hudson school of landscape painting, practical shoes and clothing, Honey Nut Cheerios, a simple material lifestyle rich in experiences, spooning in bed, morning coffee, eating breakfast early, Viewmasters (remember those things from the 60's?), honest people, a shower you can move around in, cool dogs (of course), fidelity in a relationship, Asian food and culture, good architecture, and that weird feeling you get when you hold hands with the right person. Kids are great, but I don't have any. It's totally ok if you do, unless they are showing signs of being terrorists at an early age. All the things I like to do can be structured to accommodate good kids ... Alaska is the best place I've lived, but DC has its charms. But I've traveled many places and have a long list of future destinations. But neither of us should travel there alone. I have high standards but am very low maintenance, and I'm not looking for a certain set of criteria. The ground rules are simple: "be honest and honorable", "live simply" and "be mindful of your health". After that, who can say what exciting possibilities will develop? Enough about me ... let's hear all about you ...

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About him:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Spiritual but not religious
  • Relationship history:
    • Divorced
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Green
  • Hair color:
    • Dark blonde
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What he's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 29 - 48
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • Asian
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Some college
    • Associates / Technical degree
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral