PRIMARY

NONE

(this is her dominant personality type)

SECONDARY

None

(she also shows elements of this type)

Kathryn

37 | Washington, District of Columbia

Couldn't everyone use more cowbell in their life?

Her 9 interests

« »

Cooking

Dining out

Movies/Videos

Music

Performing arts

Playing Sports

Travel

Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

Since moving to DC a couple of years ago, I consider myself to be an pretty active person that tries to take advantage of all the great things to do around town. Of course, I always seem to find myself thinking I should go to more museums than I do. My schedule is often a mix of too-much-to-do and down time doing absolutely nothing, but I don't really enjoy sitting around without plans for more than few days. I enjoy traveling for both work and pleasure, although a recent run in with a few moguls in Utah has left me sidelined from my usual running routes and trips. (They won; my ACL lost.) I'm not an all-star athlete, but I'm usually up for a variety of activities--a hike, a run, a bike ride, even kayaking for an hour or two. Hell, I even took golf and bowling in high school. And college. But I am not a camper. Sleeping on the ground is not my style. I consider myself to be career-focused and a healthy sense of ambition and pride in what you do is a strong selling point for me. However, someone with nothing but a laser-focus on their career will not be the right match for me. For me, it's also important that a drive in work is balanced out by a life outside of the office, with time spent among friends and family. Now that I'm more settled in my job and the city, I figure it's time to give Match a shot. When it comes to a date, the ability to hold a conversation is key. I’m just as likely to discuss architecture as I am the latest episode of Top Chef, but am more likely to discuss the plot twists of the latest spy thriller at the box office than the latest bill introduced in the Senate. That being said, I like learning about all different topics and if you’ve got a base of useless knowledge that can rival mine, we’ll be fine. However, if you're a dour sort of person or take yourself too seriously, we probably won't get along. Having a quirky sense of humor and the ability to laugh at yourself is a major plus.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from Chemistry.com. I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.


By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of
Use
.

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Live alone
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Brown
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 28 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Any
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Any