(this is her dominant personality type)



(she also shows elements of this type)


42 | Washington, District of Columbia

Made you look!

Her 11 interests

« »



Dining out





Playing Sports


Watching sports

Wine tasting

in her own words...

What led me here? Well, hopefully, you did! I wouldn't call myself the eternal optimist by a long shot, but I figure there can't be much wrong with meeting new, interesting people. There's nothing better than a good conversation -- I welcome anyone who can add to the little laugh lines around my eyes (although the older I get the more I think that might be a bad idea!).  In return, I promise entertaining conversations: my friends will happily tell you I tell great, if somewhat outrageous, stories. I'm also very into the news, since it's what I do for a living, which has contributed to my occasionally wicked sense of humor. I've been in DC for awhile now, after college in Michigan, grad school in New York and some time overseas.  I have favorite places here in the city, but still open to finding new ones... I could tick off a list of what I'm looking for -- funny, smart, kind, curious, a little bit of a smart ass -- but then there's always that surprising quality that I never even imagined but hits me over the head when we meet. I'm also a sucker for a glint in the eye, but having said that, honesty is also very important.

Take the personality test everyone is talking about.

I am a

Seeking a

By clicking "find chemistry now", I agree to receive transactional and promotional emails from I understand that I am free to withdraw consent at any time.

By using our site, you agree to Chemistry's Terms of

About her:

  • Living situation:
    • Not Answered
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Christian / Protestant
  • Relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • Income:
    • Not Answered
  • Eye color:
    • Blue
  • Hair color:
    • Dark brown
  • Ethnic background:
    • White/Caucasian

What she's looking for:

  • Age Range:
    • 30 - 40
  • relationship history:
    • Single (never been married)
  • smokes:
    • Not at all
  • Ethnic background:
    • American Indian or Alaska Native
    • Asian
    • Black or African American
    • Hispanic/Latino or Spanish origin
    • Middle Eastern
    • Native Hawaiian or other Pacific Islander
    • White/Caucasian
    • Other
  • Religious affiliation:
    • Agnostic
    • Atheist
    • Buddhist / Taoist
    • Christian / Catholic
    • Christian / Protestant
    • Christian / LDS
    • Christian / Other
    • Hindu
    • Jewish
    • Muslim / Islam
    • Spiritual but not religious
    • Other
  • education:
    • Bachelors degree
    • Graduate or professional degree
    • PhD / Post Doctoral